Resto Power!

Last night I got the itch to do some instances.  I swung my respec hammer(I mean staff) on top of the Restoration tree and began the instance Drak’Tharon Keep.

First off, the experience I gained from doing 5 instances that night was minuscule to what I would have received if I chose to do quests. Over all it was a bust when it came to leveling, but I met a couple really cool players that offered to do instances with me.

Drak’Tharon Keep consists of four bosses:

  • Trollgore: Large Troll boss. Easy tank-spank.
  • Novos the Summoner: Mob-spawning decurseing lich. If you don’t decurse, you have a problem. Thank goodness for Cleanse Spirit.
  • King Dred: Hungry dino! Watch out for the aoe fear! Tremor totem hooeeeee!
  • The Prophet Tharon’ja: This boss is fun! He turns everyone into skellies periodically. Make sure your group finds their heal buttons when they’re skellies or you’ll have a heart-attack.
  • Once I figured out the little abilities, like dino’s fear and Novos’s curse, this instance was a piece of cake to heal. We ran Drak’Tharon Keep probably four times before we tried run Violet Hold and realized I had no way up to Dalaran without a mage. Scrapping that idea, we tried Azjol-Nerub.

    There was nothing to troublesome in Azjol-Nerub; that may have been due to our 78 deathknight tank. The whole instance flew by in like 15 minutes. One instant I was webbed, but no one died because of it.

    I’m not sure if I will continue doing instances tonight or quest again. To be honest, I’m a little sick of questing; last night was a breath of fresh air… and loot.

    Leave a comment